/
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Insert catchy title here.

So I’m starting a blog; 90% because I want to; and 10% because I got called out about not having one by someone.

…hmmm need to figure out how to add hot links in my text; just as a sidebar….
(someone: barefootjosh.com)

So relatively speaking; I’m new to running. That’s not completely true; I ran XC and track in high school; but that was several years ago; and I’ve taken lots of time off in-between and only have been back at it for about 6 months now.

I’m not very fast; probably not the “most efficient”; nor the most graceful runner. But I get up and go log 30 miles a week anyway.

Speaking of 30 a week; it’s Tuesday; and I have not put in a single mile this week…. This whole “taper back” before a big race is driving me crazy.
— It’s also probably the reason I’m starting a blog. Too much free time.

Danville half Saturday…and I’m feeling pretty good about it. I’ve put in about as much training as I possibly could have for it while still racing every weekend (this is 6 straight weeks now).

Sundays long run was an easy 11.5 miler that was actually about 10sec/mile faster than my last half marathon race; so definitely seeing the benefit to these long runs.

This past Saturday saw a new all time personal best 5k time of 19:55 (been chasing sub-20 since high school; never could seem to get it then).

Life is good.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Insert catchy title here.

  1. Congrats on the new blog! You should be able to add links in your dashboard, and then add a links widget to your sidebar. (Of course I’m assuming the free WordPress system works the same as WP blogs on hosted domains, so YMMV.)

    And nice work on the 5K PR! I predict that you and Josh will be neck and neck at the Danville Half finish line. For me, breaking 30 minutes at the Gallop was a major miracle. I cannot imagine breaking 20. Way to go!

    Posted by Iris | November 9, 2010, 4:05 pm
    • Wp: I’m using the iPhone app version; and can’t find any tools yet. Maybe the Internet version is easier to navigate…. I’ll look into it.

      5k– thanks
      Half– hopefully you’re right about me and Josh; but with the miles he’s putting in; I doubt I have a chance of keeping up.

      Posted by pthrift | November 9, 2010, 4:24 pm
  2. Welcome to Blogdom!

    I foresee a long, venomous rivalry between us, race-wise.

    Posted by Barefoot Josh | November 9, 2010, 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

